تقرير حماية المدنيّين | 30 آب/أغسطس-12 أيلول/سبتمبر 2022 | مكتب الأمم المتحدة لتنسيق الشؤون الانسانية - الأراضي الفلسطينية المحتلة

تقرير حماية المدنيّين | 30 آب/أغسطس-12 أيلول/سبتمبر 2022

آخر المستجدات (خارج فترة التقرير) 

في 14 أيلول/سبتمبر، تبادلت القوات الإسرائيلية وفلسطينيان إطلاق النار على حاجز الجلمة في جنين. وقُتل ضابط إسرائيلي والفلسطينيان. وفي اليوم التالي، نفذت القوات الإسرائيلية عملية تفتيش واعتقال في كفر دان (جنين)، حيث أطلقت النار على طفل فلسطيني وقتلته. وسوف يرد المزيد من التفاصيل في التقرير المقبل. 

أبرز أحداث الفترة التي يغطيها التقرير

  • أُطلقت النار على ثلاثة رجال فلسطينيين وقتلوا خلال ثلاث عمليات تفتيش واعتقال في الضفة الغربية. ففي 1 و7 أيلول/سبتمبر، اقتحمت القوات الإسرائيلية البيرة (رام الله) ومخيم الفارعة للاجئين (طوباس) وأطلقت الذخيرة الحية والأعيرة المعدنية المغلفة بالمطاط على السكان الذين ألقوا الحجارة والزجاجات الحارقة عليها. وقتل فلسطينيان يبلغان من العمر 21 عامًا و26 عامًا خلال إطلاق النار، واعتقل ثلاثة آخرون. وفي 5 أيلول/سبتمبر، القوات الإسرائيلية قباطية (جنين) وحاصرت بناية سكنية، حيث دعت سكانها إلى تسليم أنفسهم. وأفادت التقارير بوقوع تبادل لإطلاق النار مع الفلسطينيين. وأطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية الذخيرة الحية وعبوات الغاز المسيل للدموع على السكان الذين ألقوا الحجارة والزجاجات الحارقة عليها. وقتل رجل فلسطيني يبلغ من العمر 19 عامًا. وفي الإجمال، نفذت القوات الإسرائيلية 125 عملية تفتيش واعتقال واعتقلت 240 فلسطينيًا، من بينهم 13 طفلًا، في شتى أرجاء الضفة الغربية. وسجلت محافظة القدس أعلى عدد من هذه العمليات (29) وشهدت محافظة الخليل أعلى عدد من الاعتقالات (48). وفي أثناء سبعة من هذه العمليات، أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية الذخيرة الحية على الفلسطينيين الذين ألقوا الحجارة، وأطلقوا النار في بعض الأحيان عليها، مما أدى إلى إصابة 61 فلسطينيًا، من بينهم 13 بالذخيرة الحية. 
  • أُطلقت النار على فلسطينييْن، من بينهما طفل، وقتلا حينما طعن أحدهما جنديًا إسرائيليًا وحاول الآخر أن يضرب جنديًا آخر بمطرقة في الخليل ورام الله. ففي 2 أيلول/سبتمبر، طعن فلسطيني يبلغ من العمر 19 عامًا جنديًا إسرائيليًا وأصابه بجروح قرب مفترق بيت عينون في الخليل، وأطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النار عليه وقتلته. وفي 8 أيلول/سبتمبر، حاول فتى فلسطيني يبلغ من العمر 17 عامًا أن يطعن جنديًا إسرائيليًا ويضربه بمطرقة قرب حاجز بيت إيل (الدي سي أو) في رام الله، وأطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النار عليه وقتلته كذلك. ولا تزال السلطات الإسرائيلية تحتجز الجثمانين حتى نهاية فترة هذا التقرير. ومنذ مطلع هذا العام، أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النار وقتلت ثمانية فلسطينيين خلال هجمات أو هجمات مزعومة شنها الفلسطينيون على إسرائيليين في الضفة الغربية. وفي 4 أيلول/سبتمبر، أطلق فلسطينيون النار على حافة كانت تقل جنودًا إسرائيليين في غور الأردن، مما أدى إلى إصابة ستة منهم مع السائق. وأعقب ذلك تبادل لإطلاق النار واشتعلت النار في سيارة المشتبه بهم. وأصيب اثنان من المشتبه بهم واعتقلا.  
  • قتلت القوات الإسرائيلية فلسطينييْن وأصابت 16 آخرين بجروح خلال عملية هدم عقابي في مدينة جنين. ففي 6 أيلول/سبتمبر، استخدمت القوات الإسرائيلية المتفجرات لهدم منزل رجل فلسطيني أطلق النار وقتل ثلاثة إسرائيليين وأصاب تسعة آخرين في نيسان/أبريل 2022. وخلال هذه العملية، أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية الذخيرة الحية وعبوات الغاز المسيل للدموع وأطلق الفلسطينيون الذخيرة الحية وألقوا الحجارة والزجاجات الحارقة عليها. وأطلقت النار على فلسطيني يبلغ من العمر 19 عامًا وقتل، وهو يصور الحادث حسبما أفادت التقارير، وأصيب 16 آخرين، من بينهم رجل يبلغ من العمر 25 عامًا أصيب بالذخيرة الحية وتوفي متأثرًا بجروحه في 11 أيلول/سبتمبر. 
  • في الإجمال، أصيب 315 فلسطينيًا، من بينهم 37 طفلًا على الأقل، بجروح على يد القوات الإسرائيلية في شتى أرجاء الضفة الغربية. وقد سُجلت 121 إصابة قرب بيتا وبيت دجن (وكلاهما في نابلس) وكفر قدوم (قلقيلية) في مظاهرات مناهضة للاستيطان. وأصيب خمسة فلسطينيين آخرين في مظاهرة قرب حاجز الجيب (القدس) خلال احتجاجات للتضامن مع المظاهرات التي تجري في قرية النبي صموئيل (المزيد من التفاصيل أدناه). وفي خمسة حوادث منفصلة، أصيب 112 شخصًا بعدما هاجم المستوطنون، الذين كانوا برفقة القوات الإسرائيلية، التجمعات السكانية في التواني (الخليل)، وكيسان (بيت لحم)، وسنجل (رام الله) ودخلوا مدينة نابلس. ووفقًا لمصادر فلسطينية، أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية قنابل الصوت وعبوات الغاز المسيل للدموع والأعيرة المعدنية المغلفة بالمطاط على السكان الذين ألقوا الحجارة عليها. وأصيب 16 شخصًا آخرين في تبادل لإطلاق النار دار في جنين خلال عملية هدم عقابي (المزيد من التفاصيل أدناه). كما أصيب 61 فلسطينيًا خلال عمليات عسكرية، من بينهم 45 أصيبوا في 30 آب/أغسطس، عندما اقتحمت القوات الإسرائيلية قرية روجيب (نابلس) وحاصرت بناية سكنية وأطلقت صواريخ محمولة على الكتف عليها حسبما أفادت التقارير، وتبادلت إطلاق النار مع فلسطينيين كانوا بداخلها وسلموا أنفسهم فيما بعد. وأطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية الغاز المسيل للدموع والذخيرة الحية على الفلسطينيين الذين كانوا يلقون الحجارة عليها. ووفقًا للسلطات الإسرائيلية، يشتبه في أن المعتقلين أطلقوا النار على مركبة أمنية داخل مستوطنة في 26 آب/أغسطس (المزيد من التفاصيل أدناه). ومن بين المصابين الفلسطينيين البالغ عددهم 320 مصابًا، أصيب نحو 25 منهم بالذخيرة الحية. 
  • هدمت السلطات الإسرائيلية 44 مبنى من مباني الفلسطينيين أو صادرتها أو أجبرت أصحابها على هدمها في القدس الشرقية والمنطقة (ج) بالضفة الغربية، بحجة افتقارها إلى رخص البناء التي تصدرها إسرائيل. ونتيجة لذلك، هُجر 29 شخصًا، من بينهم عشرة أطفال، ولحقت الأضرار بسبل عيش نحو 140 آخرين. وكان نحو 35 مبنى من المباني المستهدفة يقع في المنطقة (ج)، بما فيها 19 مبنى صودرت دون سابق إنذار، مما حال بين أصحابها وبين القدرة على الاعتراض على مصادرتها سلفًا. ويمثل ذلك زيادة كبيرة في عمليات المصادرة بالمقارنة مع متوسطها كل أسبوعين (أربع عمليات). وهدمت تسعة مبانٍ أخرى في القدس الشرقية، بما فيها خمسة هدمها أصحابها بأنفسهم بعد إصدار أوامر بهدمها لتفادي دفع الغرامات التي تفرضها السلطات الإسرائيلية إن هي نفذت عمليات الهدم.  
  • في 6 أيلول/سبتمبر، هدمت السلطات الإسرائيلية شقة سكنية غير مأهولة في بناية متعددة الطبقات بمدينة جنين في المنطقة (أ) على أساس عقابي. وكان المنزل يعود لرجل فلسطيني أطلق النار وقتل ثلاثة إسرائيليين في إسرائيل في نيسان/أبريل 2022 وقتل فيما بعد. وخلال هذه العملية، أطلقت النار على رجل فلسطيني وقتل، وتوفي آخر متأثرًا بالجروح التي أصيب بها (انظر أعلاه). ولحقت الأضرار بمنزلين آخرين بسبب التفجير، مما أثر على أسرتين فلسطينيتين تضمان 12 فردًا، من بينهم ثمانية أطفال. ومنذ مطلع العام 2022، هدم 11 منزلًا على أساس عقابي، بالمقارنة مع ثلاثة هدمت على مدار العام 2021 وسبعة في العام 2020. وتعد عمليات الهدم العقابية شكلًا من أشكال العقوبات الجماعية، وتنتفي الصفة القانونية عنها بموجب القانون الدولي لأنها تستهدف أسر منفذي هجمات أو منفذي هجمات مزعومة ولم تشارك فيها. 
  • على مدار يومين متتابعين، نفذت القوات الإسرائيلية تدريبات عسكرية قرب 13 تجمعًا رعويًا فلسطينيًا في مسافر يطا جنوب الخليل. وقد صنفت السلطات الإسرائيلية هذه المنطقة باعتبارها «منطقة إطلاق نار» وأعلنت إغلاقها لغايات التدريب العسكري الإسرائيلي. واستمر التدريب حتى 15 أيلول/سبتمبر، مما أدى إلى فرض القيود على قدرة الفلسطينيين على الوصول إلى الخدمات الأساسية وعرّض سلامتهم للخطر. وفي مناسبات عدة منذ بداية العام الدراسي، عطلت السلطات الإسرائيلية وصول المعلمين والطلبة إلى المدارس في مسافر يطا، التي توجد فيها أربع مدارس، من خلال الحواجز الثابتة والطيارة. وتتعرض جميع المدارس في هذه المنطقة لخطر الهدم على يد السلطات الإسرائيلية. وفي 30 آب/أغسطس، أوقفت القوات الإسرائيلية حافلة مدرسية كانت تقل تلاميذ إلى مدرسة الفخيت، وأجبرت 30 تلميذًا على الأقل على المشي مسافة طويلة إلى المدرسة. وفي اليوم التالي، أوقفت القوات الإسرائيلية تسعة معلمين من مدرسة جنبا، وهم في طريقهم إلى مدرستهم من يطا، على حاجز طيار وأجبرتهم على مواصلة طريقهم مشيًا. ويتعرض أكثر من 1,000 فلسطيني، بمن فيهم 560 طفلًا، في مسافر يطا لخطر الترحيل القسري عن ديارهم. 
  • فرضت القوات الإسرائيلية القيود على تنقل الفلسطينيين في عدة مواقع في مختلف أنحاء الضفة الغربية. ففي 31 آب/أغسطس، أغلقت القوات الإسرائيلية طريقًا زراعيًا بالسواتر الترابية في دير استيا (سلفيت)، مما عطل قدرة نحو 400 فلسطيني على الوصول إلى أراضيهم. وفي خمسة حوادث أخرى، في 4 و7 و9 و10 أيلول/سبتمبر، أغلقت القوات الإسرائيلية بالسواتر الترابية والبوابات الحديدية الطرق المؤدية إلى خربة عاطوف (طوباس)، وقراوة بني حسان (سلفيت)، والنبي صالح ودير نظام (وكلاهما في رام الله) وعزون (قلقيلية)، مما عاق إمكانية وصول نحو 18,000 فلسطيني إلى سبل عيشهم وإلى الخدمات وأجبرهم على سلوك بديلة وطويلة. ويعتقد أن هذه الإغلاقات مرتبطة بإلقاء الحجارة وبالهجوم الذي شهد إطلاق النار من جانب الفلسطينيين على حافلة إسرائيلية (انظر أعلاه). وفي مناسبات عدة، شددت القوات الإسرائيلية القيود التي تفرضها على تنقل ووصول السكان الفلسطينيين في قرية النبي صموئيل المعزولة. ويقع هذا التجمع السكاني بكامله داخل المنطقة (ج) على جانب القدس من الجدار، ويعيش سكانه تحت التهديد المتواصل بهدم منازلهم ويتعرضون لخطر عنف المستوطنين وتفرض القيود المفروضة على تنقلهم ووصولهم إلى قريتهم. ولا يزال سكان القرية ينظمون مظاهرات أسبوعية احتجاجًا على سياسات الوصول الجديدة، وقد اعتقل ثلاثة فلسطينيين خلالها. 
  • أصاب المستوطنون الإسرائيليون ثلاثة فلسطينيين بجروح وألحق اشخاص يعرف عنهم أو يعتقد بأنهم مستوطنون إسرائيليون الأضرار بممتلكات الفلسطينيين في 27 حادثًا. ففي 8 و9 و12 أيلول/سبتمبر، أطلق المستوطنون الإسرائيليون النار على المزارعين الفلسطينيين الذين كانوا يفلحون أراضيهم في سنجل (رام الله)، والتواني (الخليل) وخلة اللوزة (بيت لحم) واعتدوا جسديًا عليهم ورشوهم برذاذ الفلفل الحار. ونتيجة لذلك، أصيب 21 فلسطينيًا، اثنان منهم على الأقل بالذخيرة الحية. وفي الإجمال، اقتلعت 126 شجرة يملكها الفلسطينيون أو أتلفت قرب المستوطنات الإسرائيلية القريبة من حارس (سلفيت)، وقريوت (نابلس)، ودير ابزيع وسنجل (وكلاهما في رام الله). وفي سبعة حوادث، أعطبت تسع سيارات يملكها فلسطينيون وتسبب إلقاء الحجارة بإلحاق الأضرار بثلاثة منازل فلسطينية حسبما أفادت التقارير في المنطقة الخاضعة للسيطرة الإسرائيلية في مدينة الخليل، وفي حوارة وبورين وتل وبيتا ومادما (وكلها في نابلس). وأسفرت تسعة حوادث أخرى عن إلحاق الأضرار بالمحاصيل المزروعة والمواشي والمعدات الزراعية وخزانات المياه والمباني التي يستخدمها أصحابها في تأمين سبل عيشهم في المزرعة القبلية والمغير ودير نظام (وكلها في رام الله) وفي الناقورة وبيت دجن وعينابوس وبرقة (وكلها في نابلس). وفي 31 آب/أغسطس، اقتحم مستوطنون إسرائيليون، أفادت التقارير بأنهم من مستوطنة يتسهار، مدرسة عوريف (نابلس) خلال الدوام الرسمي وألقوا الحجارة وأجبروا إدارة المدرسة على تعليق الدوام وإخلاء الطلبة لضمان سلامتهم. ولحق الضرر بما مجموعه 250 طالبًا وأفادت التقارير بإصابة المدرسة بأضرار. ووفقًا للمجلس القروي وشهود العيان، كانت القوات الإسرائيلية حاضرة في المنطقة خلال الهجوم ولكنها لم تتدخل لوقف المستوطنين. وبعد ذلك، أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية عبوات الغاز المسيل للدموع على الفلسطينيين الذين ألقوا الحجارة على المستوطنين احتجاجًا على هجومهم. 
  • أصيب مستوطنان إسرائيليين بعدما أطلق فلسطينيون النار على مركبتهم قرب قبر النبي يوسف في مدينة نابلس. وفي ثلاثة حوادث أخرى، ألقى أشخاص يعرف عنهم أو يعتقد بأنهم فلسطينيون الحجارة على مركبات إسرائيلية وهي تسير على طرق الضفة الغربية، مما ألحق الأضرار بثلاث مركبات، وفقًا لمصادر إسرائيلية. 
  • في قطاع غزة، أصيب ثلاثة فلسطينيين، من بينهم فتيان يبلغان من العمر 9 أعوام و12 عامًا، بسبب انفجار ذخيرة غير منفجرة، بعدما كانوا يعبثون بذخائر عثروا عليها وهم يجمعون الخردة شرق خانيونس. 
  • وفي قطاع غزة أيضًا، أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النيران التحذيرية في 42 مناسبة على الأقل قرب السياج الحدودي الإسرائيلي أو قبالة الساحل بحجة فرض القيود على الوصول. وأفادت التقارير بأن معظم هذه الحوادث أجبرت المزارعين أو الصيادين على الابتعاد عن مناطق عملهم. واعتقلت القوات الإسرائيلية طفلين فلسطينيين وهما يحاولان اجتياز السياج شرق رفح. وفي سبع مناسبات على الأقل، قامت الجرافات العسكرية الإسرائيلية بتجريف أراضٍ داخل غزة قرب السياج الحدودي شرق رفح. 

يعكس هذا التقرير المعلومات المتاحة حتى وقت نشره. تتوفر أحدث البيانات والمزيد من التفاصيل على ochaopt.org/data

7 عدد القتلى الفلسطينيين على يد القوات الإسرائيلية
2022
    81|35
2021
78 263
2020
    24 | 6
  • الضفة الغربية
  • قطاع غزة
315 عدد الجرحى الفلسطينيين على يد القوات الإسرائيلية
2022
7,280 377
2021
15,525 2,367
2020
    2,558 | 56
  • الضفة الغربية
  • قطاع غزة
0 عدد القتلى الاسرائيليين على يد فلسطينيين
2022
2 9
2021
3 11
2020
    2 | 1
  • الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة
  • إسرائيل
11 عدد الجرحى الإسرائيليين على يد فلسطينيين
2022
    129|72
2021
175 722
2020
    93 | 18
  • الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة
  • إسرائيل

 

47 عدد المباني الفلسطينية التي تمّ هدمها
2022
490 113 23
2021
718 176 8
2020
671 175 8
  • المنطقة ج
  • القدس الشرقية
  • المنطقة أ & ب
33 عدد الفلسطينيون الذين هجروا
2022
377 267 94
2021
836 343 24
2020
577 391 33
  • المنطقة ج
  • القدس الشرقية
  • المنطقة أ & ب
30 عدد الحوادث المتصلة بالمستوطنين في الضفة الغربية (بما فيها القدس الشرقية)
2022
368 93
2021
370 126
2020
274 84
  • الحوادث التي أدت الى وقوع أضرار بالممتلكات
  • الحوادث التي أدت الى وقوع إصابات
125 عملية بحث واعتقال نفذتها القوات الإسرائيلية في الضفة الغربية
2022
2,361
2021
3,451 0
2020
3,636 0
    7 عدد التوغلات عسكرية اسرائيلية في غزة
    2022
    30
    2021
    50 0
    2020
    68 0
      10,041 عدد المغادرين والقادمين عبر معبر رفح
      2022
      82,219 77,726
      2021
      78,738 15,770
      2020
          26,041 | 25,757
      • الى غزة
      • خارج غزة
      2,434 شاحنة دخلت قطاع غزة
      2022
      16,592 30,560
      2021
      27,377 61,693
      2020
      45,359 60,306
      • مواد بناء
      • اَخر
      81 شاحنة غادرت قطاع غزة
      2022
      2,304 737
      2021
      2,281 1,625
      2020
      2,153 1,111
      • الضفة الغربية
      • الى مكان اَخر

Protection of Civilians Report | 30 August – 12 September 2022

Latest Development (outside the reporting period)

  • On 14 September, Israeli forces and two Palestinians exchanged fire at the Jalama checkpoint in Jenin. One Israeli officer and the two Palestinians were killed. The next day, Israeli forces conducted a search-and-arrest operation in Kafr Dan (Jenin), where they shot and killed a Palestinian child. More details will be provided in the next report.

Highlights from the reporting period

  • Israeli forces shot and killed three Palestinian men in three search-and-arrest operations in the West Bank. On 1 and 7 September, Israeli forces raided Al Bireh (Ramallah) and Al Far’a refugee camp (Tubas) and shot live ammunition and rubber coated metal bullets at residents who threw stones and Molotov cocktails; a 21- and a 26-year-old Palestinian were killed in the shooting, and three others were arrested. On 5 September, Israeli forces besieged a residential building in Qabatiya (Jenin), where they called on the building's residents to turn themselves in. An exchange of fire with Palestinians was reported. Israeli forces shot live ammunition and tear gas canisters at residents who threw stones and Molotov cocktails. A 19-year-old Palestinian man was killed. Overall, Israeli forces conducted 125 search-and-arrest operations and arrested 240 Palestinians, including 13 children across the West Bank. The Jerusalem governorate accounted for the highest number of operations (29) and the Hebron governorate accounted for the highest number of arrests (48). During seven of these operations, Israeli forces fired live ammunition at Palestinians who threw stones and, in some cases, opened fire at Israeli forces, resulting in 61 Palestinian injuries, including 13 by live ammunition.
  • Two Palestinians, including one child, were shot, and killed while reportedly stabbing or attempting to hit with a hammer Israeli force in Hebron and Ramallah. On 2 September, a 19-year-old Palestinian stabbed and injured an Israeli soldier near Beit Einun Junction in Hebron and was shot and killed by Israeli forces. On 8 September, a 17-year-old Palestinian boy attempted to stab and hit an Israeli soldier with a hammer near Beit El/DCO checkpoint in Ramallah and was also shot and killed by Israeli forces. Both bodies are being withheld by the Israeli authorities, as of the end of the reporting period. Since the beginning of the year eight Palestinians were shot and killed by Israeli forces during Palestinian attacks or attempted/alleged attacks against Israelis in the West Bank. Additionally, on 4 September, Palestinians opened fire at a bus carrying Israeli soldiers in the Jordan Valley, injuring six of them as well as the driver. Exchanges of fire followed, and the suspects’ car caught fire. Two of the suspects were injured and arrested. 
  • Two Palestinians were killed, and 16 others were injured by Israeli forces during a punitive demolition in Jenin city. On 6 September, Israeli forces used explosives to demolish the home of a Palestinian man who shot and killed three Israelis and injured nine in Israel in April 2022. During the operation, Israeli forces shot live ammunition and tear gas canisters and Palestinians shot live ammunition, threw stones and Molotov cocktails. A 19-year-old Palestinian man, who was reportedly filming the incident, was shot and killed, and 16 others were injured, including a 25-year-old man who was injured by live ammunition and succumbed to his wounds on 11 September. 
  • In total, 315 Palestinians, including at least 37 children, were injured by Israeli forces across the West Bank. 121 of the injuries were recorded near Beita and Beit Dajan (both in Nablus) and Kafr Qaddum (Qalqilya), in anti-settlement protests. Another five Palestinians were injured in a demonstration near Al Jib checkpoint (Jerusalem), during solidarity protests with the weekly demonstrations taking place in An Nabi Samwil village (more details below). In five separate incidents, in At Tuwani (Hebron), Kisan (Bethlehem), Sinjil (Ramallah) and Nablus city, 112 people were injured after Israeli settlers, accompanied by Israeli forces, attacked Palestinians or, in one case, entered a Palestinian community. According to Palestinian sources, Israeli forces fired sound bombs, tear gas canisters and rubber bullets at residents who threw stones. Another 16 people were injured in the exchange of fire that took place in Jenin during a punitive demolition (more details below). Additionally, 61 Palestinians were injured in military operations, including 45 injuries reported on 30 August, when Israeli forces raided Rujeib village (Nablus) and besieged a residential building, and reportedly launched shoulder-held missiles and exchanged fire with Palestinians inside, who subsequently turned themselves in; Israeli forces fired teargas and live ammunition at Palestinians who were throwing stones. According to the Israeli authorities, those arrested are suspected of shooting at a security vehicle in a settlement on 26 August (more details below). Of the 320 Palestinians injured 25 injuries were by live ammunition.
  • The Israeli authorities demolished, confiscated, or forced people to demolish 44 Palestinian-owned structures in East Jerusalem and Area C of the West Bank, citing the lack of Israeli-issued building permits. As a result, 29 people, including ten children, were displaced, and the livelihoods of about 140 others were affected. Some 35 of the structures were in Area C, including 19 structures seized without warning, which prevented the ability of owners to object in advance. This represents a significant increase in such seizures compared with the biweekly average since the beginning of the year (four). Nine other structures were demolished in East Jerusalem, including five that were destroyed by their owners following the issuance of demolition orders, to avoid paying fines when the structure is demolished by Israeli authorities.  
  • On 6 September, Israeli authorities demolished an uninhabited residential apartment in a multistorey building in Jenin city, in Area A, on punitive grounds. The home belonged to a Palestinian man who shot and killed three Israelis in Israel in April 2022 and who was subsequently killed. During the operation, one Palestinian man was shot and killed, and another later died of his wounds (see above). Another two homes sustained damage from the explosion, affecting two Palestinian households comprising 12 people, including eight children. Since the beginning of 2022, eleven homes have been demolished on punitive grounds, compared with three in all of 2021 and seven in 2020. Punitive demolitions are a form of collective punishment, which is illegal under international law, as they target the families of a perpetrator, or alleged perpetrator, who are not involved in the alleged act.
  • On two consecutive days, Israeli forces conducted military training exercises near the 13 Palestinian herding communities of Masafer Yatta in southern Hebron. This area has been designated by Israeli authorities as a ‘firing zone’ and declared closed for Israeli military training. The training continued until 15 September, restricting the access of Palestinians to basic services, and risking their safety. Additionally, on several occasions since the start of the school year, Israeli authorities have disrupted the access of teachers and students to school in Masafer Yatta, where four schools operate, through fixed and flying checkpoints. All schools in the area are at risk of demolition by Israeli authorities. On 30 August, Israeli forces stopped a school bus carrying pupils to Al Fakhiet school, forcing at least 30 children to walk a long distance to school. The following day, nine teachers of Jinba school who were travelling into the area from Yatta, were stopped by Israeli forces at a flying checkpoint and forced to continue by foot. Over 1,000 Palestinians, including 560 children, in Masafer Yatta live at risk of forcible transfer. 
  • Israeli forces restricted the movement of Palestinians in various locations across the West Bank. On 31 August, Israeli forces blocked with earth mounds an agricultural road in Deir Istiya (Salfit), hindering the access of about 400 Palestinian farmers to their land. In another five incidents, on 4, 7, 9 and 10 September, Israeli forces blocked with earth mounds, and closed the metal gates to Khirbet Atuf (Tubas), Qarawat Bani Hassan (Salfit), An Nabi Salih and Deir Nidham (both in Ramallah) and Azzun (Qalqiliya), hindering the access of about 18,000 Palestinians to livelihoods and services and forcing them to take long detours. These closures are believed to be linked to Palestinian stone throwing and to the shooting attack at an Israeli bus (see above). On several occasions, Israeli forces have tightened the movement and access restrictions imposed on the Palestinian residents of An Nabi Samwil dislocated community; located entirely in area C within the Jerusalem side of the barrier, and where residents live with the continuous threat of demolitions, settler violence and movement and access restrictions. Residents of the area have been holding weekly demonstrations against new access policies, during which three Palestinians were arrested.  
  • Israeli settlers injured 21 Palestinians, and people known or believed to be Israeli settlers damaged Palestinian property in 27 instances. On 8, 9 and 12 September, Israeli settlers shot, physically assaulted and pepper-sprayed Palestinian farmers who were farming their land in Sinjil (Ramallah), At Tuwani (Hebron) and Khallet al Louza (Bethlehem). As a result, 21 Palestinians were injured, including at least two with live ammunition. Overall, 126 Palestinian-owned trees were uprooted or vandalized near Israeli settlements next to Haris (Salfit), Qaryut (Nablus), and Deir Ibzi’ and Sinjil (both in Ramallah). In seven incidents, in the H2 area of Hebron city, as well as in Huwwara, Burin, Tell, Beita and Madama (all in Nablus), nine Palestinian-owned cars were vandalized, and stone-throwing reportedly damaged three Palestinian homes. Another nine incidents in Al Mazra’a al Qibliya, Al Mughayyir, and Deir Nidham (all in Ramallah), An Naqura, Beit Dajan, Einabus and Burqa (all in Nablus) resulted in damage to cultivated crops, livestock, agricultural equipment, water tanks and livelihood related structures. On 31 August, Israeli settlers, reportedly from Yitzhar, stormed the Urif school (Nablus) while classes were being held, and threw stones, forcing the administration to suspend school and evacuate the students to safety; 250 students were affected, and damage was reported to the school. According to the village council and eyewitnesses, Israeli Forces were present in the area during the attack but did not intervene to stop the settlers. Subsequently, Israeli Forces shot tear gas canisters at Palestinians who threw stones at settlers in protest at the attack.
  • Two Israeli settlers were injured after Palestinians opened fire at their vehicle near the Joseph Tomb site in Nablus city. In another three incidents people known or believed to be Palestinians threw stones at Israeli vehicles travelling on West Bank roads. As a result, three vehicles were damaged, according to Israeli sources. 
  • In the Gaza Strip, three Palestinians, including a 9 and 12-year-old boy, were injured by the detonation of an unexploded ordnance, after tampering with a munition they found while collecting scrap east of Khan Yunis. 
  • Also in the Gaza Strip, on at least 42 occasions, Israeli forces opened warning fire near Israel’s perimeter fence or off the coast, presumably to enforce access restrictions in areas within Gaza. Most of the incidents reportedly forced farmers or fishers away from their areas of work. Two Palestinian children were arrested by Israeli forces while attempting to cross the fence east of Rafah. On at least seven occasions, Israeli military bulldozers leveled land inside Gaza, near the perimeter fence east of Rafah.

This report reflects information available as of the time of publication. The most updated data and more breakdowns are available at ochaopt.org/data.

 

7 Palestinians killed by Israeli forces
2022
    81|35
2021
78 263
2020
    24 | 6
  • West Bank
  • Gaza Strip
315 Palestinian injuries by Israeli forces in the oPt
2022
7,280 377
2021
15,525 2,367
2020
    2,558 | 56
  • West Bank
  • Gaza Strip
0 Israelis killed by Palestinians
2022
2 9
2021
3 11
2020
    2 | 1
  • oPt
  • Israel
11 Israelis injured by Palestinians
2022
    129|72
2021
175 722
2020
    93 | 18
  • oPt
  • Israel
47 Palestinian-owned structures demolished
2022
490 113 23
2021
718 176 8
2020
671 175 8
  • Area C
  • East Jerusalem
  • Areas A & B
33 Palestinians displaced due to demolitions
2022
377 267 94
2021
836 343 24
2020
577 391 33
  • Area C
  • East Jerusalem
  • Areas A & B
30 Attacks by Israeli settlers
against Palestinians in the West Bank
2022
368 93
2021
370 126
2020
274 84
  • Resulting in property damage
  • Resulting in casualties
125 Israeli military search and arrest operations in the West Bank
2022
2,361
2021
3,451 0
2020
3,636 0
    7 Israeli military incursions into Gaza
    2022
    30
    2021
    50 0
    2020
    68 0
      10,041 crossings of people through Rafah
      2022
      82,219 77,726
      2021
      78,738 15,770
      2020
          26,041 | 25,757
      • Into Gaza
      • Out of Gaza
      2,434 truckloads entering Gaza
      2022
      16,592 30,560
      2021
      27,377 61,693
      2020
      45,359 60,306
      • Construction materials
      • Others
      81 truckloads leaving Gaza
      2022
      2,304 737
      2021
      2,281 1,625
      2020
      2,153 1,111
      • To the West Bank
      • Elsewhere